Register NOW for the 2016 Hall of Fame Induction Weekend

Welcome to the International
Towing & Recovery Museum


2016 Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

March 2016/CHATTANOOGA, TN – Nine outstanding industry leaders have been selected for induction into the International Towing and Recovery Hall of Fame as the Class of 2016.

Bruce Campbell, (Banff, Alberta, Canada), Eric Hammond, (Coventry, Warwickshire, England), Belinda Harris, (Greensboro, NC), Garry Leach, (Canmore, Alberta, Canada), Stephen Smith, (Haslet, TX), Nicholas Testa, (Wood-Ridge, NJ), John Weaver, (Canton, GA), Kenneth Weber, (Pewaukee, WI), Michael Wildman, (Bend, OR), were nominated by members of the International Towing & Recovery Hall of Fame and Museum for their many contributions to the towing and recovery industry, their families and communities.

“Each year, the inductees share common strengths which have led to their nomination in to this prestigious group,” says Troy Barnett, President of the International Towing and Recovery Hall of Fame and Museum. “This year’s inductees share a dedication to their state and local towing organizations as well as the national towing and recovery community”

The Class of 2016, will be inducted into the Hall of Fame, at an induction ceremony to be held at 6pm on September 9th, 2016 at the Chattanoogan Hotel in Chattanooga. A full weekend of activities will be held to celebrate this year’s inductees. For more information on the induction ceremony, or to order tickets, call Angela Roper at 423-267-3132

The International Towing & Recovery Hall of Fame and Museum is the only one in the world for the Towing Industry. It was opened September 22, 1995. There are 21 antique tow trucks on display along with memorabilia from the industry. Chattanooga, Tennessee was the chosen site for the museum as Ernest Holmes, Co. built the first wreckers there in the early 1900’s. The museum is located at 3315 Broad Street, Chattanooga, TN. 37408.–372584741.html


The Museum offers something for everyone.  If you plan to visit set aside several hours to view the array of displays and exhibits showcasing the history of towing and recovery.  On the outside grounds is the Wall of the Fallen memorial, dedicated to towers who died in the line of service.  The Museum exhibits tow trucks and towing equipment dating back to 1916.  The rotating collection includes early equipment built by Manley, Holmes, Vulcan, and Weaver.  The Hall of Fame portion of the Museum honors individuals who have significantly advanced the industry.  There are hundreds of photos throughout the building depicting early tow trucks and the pioneers who used them, including Ernest Holmes Sr, credited with building the first tow truck.  Toy tow truck collections with other memorabilia and exhibits related to the industry’s colorful past are also featured.  The Museum also includes a theater, a library, and a unique gift shop that sells souvenirs related to the towing and recovery industry.  The Learning Center is reserved by various organizations throughout the year.

The museum is a non-profit organization. All money and exhibits come exclusively from donations, grants, and gifts from individuals and major industry corporations.The museum hosts tour groups, school trips, and special events. It is recommended that you call 30 days in advance for reservations.

©2016 International Towing & Recovery Museum
Brought To You By: Absolute Synergy Squad, LLC